History of the Blackjack Ball

/History of the Blackjack Ball
History of the Blackjack Ball2024-01-26T12:11:45+00:00

The first annual Blackjack Ball began in 1997, in Max Rubin’s basement.  This event was to celebrate the greatest blackjack players, experts and authors.  According to Max, 32 people were in attendance. Wally Simmons won the Blackjack Cup trophy in 1997, for the World’s Greatest Blackjack Player.

On March 15, 2022, the Blackjack Hall of Fame became a 501c3 non-profit corporation which allows the Blackjack Ball to have a charitable purpose.

More information about previous Blackjack Ball events can be found on BlackjackReview.com and MaxRubin.com.


A few articles about the Blackjack Ball:

Blackjack Ball 2022

Blackjack Ball 2022 Podcast

Blackjack Hall of Fame